Congratulations to our new Year 8 Company Leaders for the academic year 2020-2021: Sam P. and Lucas G. (Nelson); Ben W. and Ed S. (Wellington); Benjamin B. and Taylor M. (Marlborough); Hector M. and Monty H. (Drake).
Rather than ‘Houses’, New Beacon has had Companies since 1900. Originally along military lines, with Company no. 1, 2, 3 and 4, the Company names were changed to Drake, Marlborough, Nelson and Wellington in 1946.